I understand and acknowledge that Meadowlands School of Real Estate, LLC Courses are offered in a variety of flexible schedules. Book is included in the tuition. Tuition includes a nonrefundable application fee of one hundred ($ 100.00) dollars. Due to the present situation with COVID-19 video conferencing is being the method by which salesperson and Broker Courses are being conducted.
No refunds are extended after the textbook and or other materials have been shipped out to the student. Regardless of the reason a student can not attend the schedule chosen may change their attendance to a course conducted at a later date or in person without incuring any additional fees.
Students must keep in mind video conferencing in NJ is being allowed temporarliy by the NJREC, meaning in the future the students must attend in a classroom setting.
The change of schedule is allowed on a one time basis. If the student fails to attend the file will be closed.
I further acknowledged that I have been made aware of Meadowlands School, LLC that the laws of the state of New Jersey in regards to granting a real estate license to an individual after said individual has completed the 75 hour education requirement and consequently has passed the state test are as follow:
Applicant must be of good moral character.
Applicant must be a US Citizen or Legal Resident.
Applicant must possess a high school diploma or GED.
Applicants who pay child support may not be more than 6 months in arrears.
Applicant must pass a personal background investigation.
Applicant must take and pass Meadowlands School of Real Estate LLC final test no later than four weeks after course ends.
If the applicant is licensed in another state and has completed 75 hours of accredit real Estate education as a salesperson, the applicant may request a waiver from the NJREC of the 75 hours education requirement in NJ. However, students are welcome to join any of Meadowlands' School of Real Estate salesperson course in order to learn the NJ laws and as a refresher of the Federal laws and regulations.
SCHOOL BEHAVIOR AND ETHICAL POLICY
The school’s administration reserves the right to immediately withdraw from any course, any individual/student who shows disrespect, conflicting attitudes or misbehavior.
Absolutely no tuition refund will be given, and the student’s file will be classified as unworthy of a license.
Only registered students attending the class are allowed to stay in the classroom. Students must be 18 years of age.
No video or recording allowed.
In the event for whatever the reason a student is absent from a class, the student is responsible for the material covered during that class. Classes do not get repeated during a scheduled course.
SCHOOL ATTENDANCE: According to the New Jersey Real Estate Commission a stuydent is allowed to miss 20% without having to make up the hours.